Sweet Tooth Satisfied: Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

I finally made the brown butter chocolate chip cookies that I posted about a while ago. I got the recipe from Macheesmo.com, which he got from another website, The Recipe Girl. See: “Share the wealth…” from October 3rd, 2010.

They were awesome! They took quite a bit more time to make than conventional cookies, but were very much worth the effort! They were soft and chewy in texture. I modified the recipe a bit to use both semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips. I didn’t have time to photograph the step-by-step process this time around, but hopefully next time. I did get a snap of the finished product. Check ’em out below!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

