Some people eat to live….I live to eat!

First of all I would like to thank Anthony, for not only allowing me to be a co-blogger, but for taking me on and teaching me the science and art of food.

For the past 26 years I have ate with the best of them, sampling most of the cuisines that were presented to me.  It wasn’t until recently that I decided make the commitment to go beyond eating and learn how to cook!

Why do you cook? This weekend I realized that I find cooking, even in the stressful situation, to be therapeutic.  This weekend I was fortunate enough to engage in a cooking competition with some of my close friends.  Being in that kitchen, spending the hours prepping, cooking, platting, I found that I was able to forget about it all and focus on the food.  So my plan, though “Playing Around With Food”, in to take you on my adventure in learning how to cook.

My first purchase was a set of Global Knives…

Global Knives - Asian Style

I have used Global knives before, and I found them extremely comfortable. The reason I picked the Asian set is because they were the most comfortable in my hands.  Well, that is it for know…I look forward to sharing this adventure with you.

All the best,

Justin

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Some people eat to live….I live to eat!

  1. Finally! Your first post! I’ll post my knife set next, heh. Oh, and welcome to the blog, I definitely need help blogging and keeping posts up here!

Leave a Reply

