Thrill of the Grill: Sunday, September 19th, 2010

Who doesn’t love grilled food, I mean really? The awesome char on a steak or other piece of meat. The smokiness, the seared in flavors, nothing beats it.

I decided to grill up some Chimichurri skirt steak, along with some roasted garlic aioli, and some onion rings (store bought, but sometimes ya just need a shortcut, lol)

And dessert…I grilled up some peaches and attempted to make a grilled peach dessert with a crumble. This was a semi-success and also a semi-failure dish. The peaches cooked just fine, but then I didn’t mix the brown sugar/flour/butter crumble correctly, so I scrapped that. Oh well, some vanilla ice cream and cinnamon fixed that. See below! I don’t really cook from recipes, but in the future I may at least try to conjure up the steps that I took to cook whatever it is I made.

Leave a comment

Filed under Grilling

Leave a Reply

